It was 70 today…and now its hailing!

Okay okay…I know I know…I haven’t blogged for over a year…..I told you I was work in progress!…so don’t judge me….just read and laugh with me!!

Today it was 70 degrees….and now….its hailing, raining, lightning, thunderstorming, threats of tornados… and very windy…..really??? What happened to sunny and 70!!….now its tornado alley!!

This has been a very stressful winter….we go from its a beautiful day in the neighborhood….to what the hell is going on….simply put….its pure insanity!!  I just posted a pic to KSDK.com’s facebook page of my deck…with hail on it.  Its March…..the chubby little groundhog DIDN’T see his shadow…which means spring will come 2 weeks early…….um can you tell me what day that will be?  Cuz you just straight keep teasin’ me!!

Tomorrow is Mardi Gras…its supposed to rain, be windy and cold…..what’s new?? You know what’s new…its in March! Normally Mardi Gras in the Lou is in February….we expect that in February…I don’t expect that in March!  Gimme sun!!…gimme shorts and flip flops now!!!

Okay….I’ve ranted and whined enough…..here’s to everyone being safe and blessed in the eye of any storm…..CHEERS!!!

Leave a Reply

